Goto Main Content

Select Folders:

Article Content

Title: Organic Act of the Control Yuan Committees CH
Amended Date: 2020-01-08
Category: Control Yuan(監察院)
Article 1
This Act is formulated in accordance with Article 3 Paragraph 1 of the Organic Law of the Control Yuan.
Article 2
The Control Yuan shall establish the following committees:
1. Committee on Domestic and Ethnic Affairs
2. Committee on Foreign and Overseas Chinese Affairs
3. Committee on National Defense and Intelligence Affairs
4. Committee on Financial and Economic Affairs
5. Committee on Educational and Cultural Affairs
6. Committee on Transportation and Procurement Affairs
7. Committee on Judicial and Prison Administration Affairs
The committees referred to in the previous Paragraph may be divided or merged as required.
The Control Yuan may establish ad hoc committees under the Yuan to meet operational needs. Work personnel required may be concurrently assigned by the President from among the personnel of the Yuan.
Article 3
The members of each committee shall be appointed from among the Control Yuan Members. Each Member may serve as a member of up to three committees. The number of members of each committee shall not exceed fourteen.
Article 4
Each committee shall have one convener elected by the members of the committee. The committee convener shall serve a one-year term and may not consecutively serve another term.
Each committee convener may not serve as the convener of another committee.
Article 5
Matters to be discussed by the committees are as follows:
1. Matters assigned by a Control Yuan plenary meeting.
2. Matters proposed by a Member.
3. Matters related to the committee that are referred by another committee.
4. Matters assigned by the Yuan President.
Article 6
The committee meetings shall be convened by the convener or by motion of three or more members.
Article 7
Committee meetings shall be attended by a majority of the committee members, excluding members on field inspection or investigation assignments. Meeting resolutions must be approved by a majority of the members present.
Article 8
A joint meeting may be convened when the matters for discussion are related to another committee.
The conveners of the related committees shall jointly convene the joint meetings referred to in the preceding paragraph and elect one person among them as chairperson.
Article 9
Each committee shall have one chief secretary ranked at Level 12 to 13 of the Selected Rank; one senior specialist ranked at Level 10 to 11 of the Selected Rank; one specialist ranked at Level 7 to 9 of the Recommended Rank; one to two officers ranked at Level 5 of the Designated Rank or Level 6 to 7 of the Recommended Rank; and one clerk ranked at Level 3 to 5 of the Designated Rank.
The staff members of each committee shall be assigned by the Yuan President in consideration of workload.
The senior specialist in Paragraph 1 will be a reorganized position after the vacancy of the secretary equivalent to its rank. The specialist will be a reorganized position after the vacancy of the official equivalent to its rank.
Article 10
Article 11
This Act shall come into force from the date of promulgation.
The amended provisions of this Act come into force from the date of promulgation.